2018 Schools of Distinction

2018 Schools of Distinction
Posted on 10/11/2018
This is the image for the news article titled 2018 Schools of Distinction

The Center for Educational Effectiveness (CEE) announced today the list of Washington State’s highest improving schools.  For Educational Service District 123, six school districts in Southeast Washington are celebrating their notification as 2018 Schools of Distinction – and EVERY school is a repeat winner!

Now in its 12th year, the School of Distinction award recognizes schools who are improving performance for all students over a sustained period of time in English Language Arts (ELA) and mathematics.  Among the 91 schools statewide, the following schools represent our region:  Dayton Elementary, Dayton Middle School, Hawthorne Elementary (Kennewick), Wahitis Elementary (Othello), Pasco High School, Paterson Elementary, and Waitsburg Elementary.

ESD 123 Superintendent, Mr. Darcy Weisner, is proud to congratulate these schools for their well-deserved recognition.

“We congratulate the staff, students, administrators, and communities of these schools for their continued focus on helping each student succeed,” states Superintendent Weisner.

Each winning school expects to coordinate a local celebratory ceremony in late November or December in honor of the school’s award.  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.