Early Learning

The Early Learning department works to promote learning readiness in young children by working in partnership with local school districts, child care providers, community partners and parents to provide quality early learning programs and professional development opportunities throughout the ESD 123 region. Working toward a vision that all children have high quality early learning experiences that support optimal growth and development, the Early Learning department focuses on the earliest years in an effort to ensure that all children are ready for school and for life.

Recognizing parents and caregivers as their children’s first and most influential teacher, our programs and services work to provide education and resources for parents, as well as professional development and training opportunities for caregivers and early childhood educators who work closely with families. Ensuring children enter kindergarten ready to learn is paramount in our efforts to collaborate, support and engage those involved in helping children succeed in kindergarten and beyond.

Helping communities get children ready for school, and schools ready for children.

What we have to offer:

Resources:

  • Bright by Text - parents and caregivers of children prenatal to age 8 can sign up by texting “4FAMILIES” to 274448 or at www.brightbytext.org to get child development and local resources information sent by text (available in English and Spanish)

Want to learn more?

Matt Bona
Executive Director of Early Learning
mbona@esd123.org
509.544.5753

Jennifer Kelly
P-3 Coordinator
jakelly@esd123.org
509.544.5755

Erin Tomlinson
ECEAP Administrator - Human Resources
etomlinson@esd123.org
509.544.5759

Lisa Brouwer
ECEAP Administrator
lbrouwer@esd123.org
509.544.5748

Brittany Hartikainen
ECEAP Administrator - Walla Walla County
bhartikainen@esd123.org

Kellie Musick
Early Services for Infants & Toddlers
khorn@esd123.org
509.544.5744

Kelley Correio
Inclusionary Practices Coordinator
kcorreio@esd123.org
509.531.2237

Cindy Morris
Early Learning Coordinator
cmorris@esd123.org
509.537.2105
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.